Mini Apple Pies

Hood LogoI absolutely love apple pies, but I hate cutting the pie causing the sauce to spread all over and not getting enough crust. Everybody loves the crust! So, I was doing what I do best (browsing pintrest) and found a fairly simple recipe that I made even easier buy replacing the homeamde filling with canned filling. As a mother, I will cut any corners I can. I had the kiddos help me make it. It turned out amazing and the best part is that it had lots and lots of crust. I paired it with icecream and some carmel sauce. Yum!!

Ingredients:
~ 2 boxes of Pilsbury Pie Crust
~ 2 cans of Comstock Apple Pie Filling
~ Sugar
~ Butter

(I used the empty Comstock can to cut the circles out of the pie crust)

Directions:
1. Spray cupcake pan with non-stick spray
2. Cut circles out of the pie crust (I used the pie filling can) and place him in the cupcake pan.
3. Fill pie crust will filling almost to the top.
4. Place a small amount of butter on top.
5. Depending on how neat you want the pie to look, you can either place the scraps of crust on top of the pie, or cut circles out of the pie crust and place it on top of the filling. My kids wanted to add shapes to the top.
6. Sprinkle with sugar and place in the oven.
7. Bake according to the directions on the Pilsbury Pie Crust box.

Mini Apple Pie 3

Mini Apple Pie

Mini Apple Pie 2

Leave a comment